Skip to main content

The Social Discount Rate

May 24 - 25 2012, Seminar, Bergen

Day 1
Day 2
The Program
Participants
Practical Information
Contact Us

The Government appointed expert committee to review the framework for cost benefit analysis in Norway`s seminar on
The Social Discount Rate
 
24-25 May 2012 – Bergen Norway

List of participants

Surname

First name

Title

Organisation

E-mail

Phone

Aase

Knut K.

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics  (NHH)

knut.aase@nhh.no

 

+47 55 95 92 49

Asheim

Geir

Professor

University of Oslo

g.b.asheim@econ.uio.no

+47 22 85 54 98

Berg

Peder Andreas

Deputy Director General

Ministry of Finance

peder.andreas.berg@fin.dep.no

+47 22 24 41 35/ +47 915 97 780

Berg

Morten

Director General

Ministry of Industry and Trade

morten.berg@nhd.dep.no

+47 22 24 05 07

Berntsen

Stein

Managing Director

Dovre Consulting Norway

stein.berntsen@dovregroup.com

+47 40 00 59 00/ +47 900 77 531

Bjerksund

Petter

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

Petter.Bjerksund@nhh.no

+47 55 95 95 48/

+47 924 58 606

Braathen

Nils Axel

Principal Administrator

OECD

nils-axel.braathen@oecd.org

(+33) 1 45 24 76 97

Brekke

Kjell Arne

Professor

University of Oslo

k.a.brekke@econ.uio.no

+ 47 22 84 11 69/ +47 482 95 384

Brendemoen

Anne

Senior Advisor

Ministry of Environment

Anne.Brendemoen@md.dep.no

+47 22 24 57 98/

+47 412 77 417

Bye

Brita

Senior Researcher

Statistics Norway

bby@ssb.no

+47 21 09 44 42/

+47 996 21 755

Chen

Wenting

Researcher, PhD

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)

wenting.chen@svt.ntnu.no

+47 73 59 83 37/ +47 993 29 758

Ellingsen

Beate

Advisor

Ministry of Environment

beate.ellingsen@md.dep.no

+47 22 24 57 17/ +47 480 64 111

Ellingsen

Leif

Advisor

Ministry of Transport and Communications

leif.ellingsen@sd.dep.no

+47 22 24 83 10/ +47 916 30 663

Eskeland

Gunnar

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

gunnar.eskeland@nhh.no

+47 55 95 96 99

Gamstøbakk

Silje

Deputy Director General

Ministry of Finance

silje.gamstobakk@fin.dep.no

+47 22 24 43 01/ +47 936 09 330

Gjesdal

Frøystein

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

froystein.gjesdal@nhh.no

+47 55 95 93 16/ +47 413 32 610

Gollier

Christian

Professor

University of Toulouse and LERNA

christian.gollier@tse-fr.eu

(+33) 5 61 12 86 30

Groom

Ben

Senior Lecturer

University of London

bg3@soas.ac.uk

(+44) 2078984730

Grotmol

Kjell

Deputy Director General

Ministry of Petroleum and Energy

Kjell.Grotmol@oed.dep.no

+47 22 24 63 44/ +47 908 37 943

Haavaldsen

Tore

Professor

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)

tore.haavaldsen@ntnu.no

+47 7359 46 38/ +47 907 62 241

Hagen

Kåre

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

kare.hagen@nhh.no

+47 55 95 92 70/

+47 970 81 276

Hamarsland

Gry

Head of section

Norwegian Government Agency for Financial Management

gry.hamarsland@dfo.no

+47 932 42 697

Hammitt

James

Professor

Harvard University, School of Public Health

jkh@harvard.edu

(+1) 6174324343

Harstad

Bård

Professor

University of Oslo

baardnh@econ.uio.no

+47 22 85 60 52

Hauger

Hans Otto

Head of analysis unit

The Norwegian National Rail Administration

hoh@jbv.no

+47 22 45 52 24

Helgheim

Sveinung

Senior Advisor

Ministry of Education and Research

sveinung.helgheim@kd.dep.no

+47 22 24 76 64

Hepburn

Cameron

Dr.

London School of Economics and Oxford University

c.j.hepburn@lse.ac.uk

(+44) 2071061229

Hoff

Annelene Holden

Senior Advisor

Ministry of Transport and Communications

annelene-holden.hoff@sd.dep.no

+47 22 24 82 40/

+47 991 11 386

Hole

Vegard

Advisor

Ministry of Finance

vegard.hole@fin.dep.no

+47 22 24 43 24/

+47 900 85 483

Hope

Einar

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

einar.hope@nhh.no

+47 55 95 93 44/

+47 911 74 053

Hylland

Aanund

Professor

University of Oslo

aanund.hylland@econ.uio.no

+47 22 85 42 71

Hultkrantz

Lars

Professor

Örebro University, Sweden

lars.hultkrantz@oru.se

+46 19 30 14 16/

+46 70 7384 124

Jacobsen

Karin Johanne

Higher Executive Officer

Ministry of Transport and Communication

karin-johanne.jacobsen@sd.dep.no

+47 22 24 82 57/  +47 932 02 105

Jenssen

Raymond

Deputy Director General

Ministry of Fisheries and Coastal Affairs

raymond.jenssen@fk.dep.no

+47 22 24 64 17

Johansen

Kjell Werner

Deputy Managing Director

The Institute of Transport Economics (TØI)

kjo@toi.no

+47 22 57 38 37/

+47 992 57 620

Johnsen

Thore

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

thore.johnsen@nhh.no

+47 55 95 92 91

Karlsen

Frode

Deputy Director General

Ministry of Finance

frode.karlsen@fin.dep.no

+47 414 02 521

Kravik

Erling M.

Higher Executive Officer

Ministry of Finance

emk@fin.dep.no

+47 22 24 43 87/

+47 402 36 403

Kristiansen

Eirik

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

Eirik.Kristiansen@nhh.no

+47 55 95 92 78/

+47 932 32 236

Lillelien

Nina

Advisor

Ministry of Finance

nina.lillelien@fin.dep.no

+47 22 24 43 53/

+47 930 23 098

Mamelund

Eirik

Country Managing Partner

Ernst&Young Norge

erik.mamelund@no.ey.com

+47 55 95 92 78

Minken

Harald

Senior Research Economist

The Institute of Transport Economics (TØI)

hm@toi.no

+47 22 57 38 00

Moxnes

Erling

Professor

University of Bergen

Erling.Moxnes@geog.uib.no

+47 55 58 41 19/

+47 913 11 517

Møen

Jarle

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

jarle.moen@nhh.no

+47 55 95 96 12/

+47 996 99 305

Nitter-Hauge

Johan

Senior Advisor

Ministry of Finance

johan.nitter-hauge@fin.dep.no

+47 22 24 42 70/

+47 958 30 759

Nostbakken

Linda

Assistant Professor

Alberta School of Business, Canada

Linda.Nostbakken@ualberta.ca

+47 986 22 835

Nyborg

Karine

Professor

University of Oslo

karine.nyborg@econ.uio.no

+47 22 85 72 83/ +47 924 64 951

Næs

Randi

Investment Director

Ministry of Finance

randi.naes@fin.dep.no

+47 22 24 45 66

Odeck

James

Professor II

NTNU/NPRA

james.odeck@ntnu.no

+47 22 07 36 74/

+47 480 25 940

Pedersen

Karl Rolf

Associate Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

karl.pedersen@nhh.no

+47 55 95 92 56

Persson

Svein-Arne

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

svein-arne.persson@nhh.no

+47 55 95 95 47/

+47 920 49 585

Sæther

Bent Arne

Specialist Director

Ministry of Environment

bas@md.dep.no

+47 22 24 57 29/ +47 418 05 044

Sandmo

Agnar

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

agnar.sandmo@nhh.no

+47 55 95 92 76

Scheel

Hans Henrik

The Director General of Statistics Norway

Statistics Norway

hhs@ssb.no

+47 21 09 49 90/

+47 913 53 285

Schjelderup

Guttorm

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

guttorm.schelderup@nhh.no

+47 55 95 92 38/

+47 977 25 585

Skjeret

Frode

Researcher

SNF Institute for Research in Economics and Business Administration

frode.skjeret@snf.no

+47 55 95 96 63/

+47 478 63 440

Steinshamn

Stein Ivar

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

stein.steinshamn@nhh.no

+47 55 95 92 58/

+47 996 90 600

Strandenes

Siri Pettersen

Professor

Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)

Siri.Strandenes@nhh.no

+47 55 95 92 54/ +47 992 38 006

Sælensminde

Kjartan

Senior Advisor

Norwegian Government Agency for Financial Management

kjartan.saelensminde@dfo.no

+47 913 84 096

Tjøtta

Sigve

Professor

University of Bergen

sigve.tjotta@econ.uib.no

+47 55 58 02 20/

+47 915 69 149

Volden

Gro Holst

Research Director

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)

gro.holst.volden@ntnu.no

+47 95 74 55 65/

+47 735 94 670

Weitzman

Martin

Professor

Harvard University

mweitzman@harvard.edu

(+1) 6174955133

Aavitsland

Geir

Director General

Ministry of Finance

geir.avitsland@fin .dep.no

+47 22 24 45 17